Where are they Now?
A Locator Guide to
Former WordPerfect Employees

Dot-com collapse continues...
Fonix meltdown continues...
One founder left at Digital Harbor...

Send email & job updates to Gary Ashcraft.


WordPerfect for Macintosh - Development

Gary Ashcraft garyash@ashcraft.org Software Engineer at Corda Technologies
Ken Boyer kboyer@fonix.com Software Engineer at Fonix
Mardell Cheney mardell@corda.com CTO at Corda
Dave Hamilton hamii@bigfoot.com Software Engineer at Ancestry
Karl Jepsen karlj@tomax.com CTO at Tomax
Larry Jones larry@clearstonecorp.com Owner Of Clearstone (doing contract for LDS Church)
Nolan Larsen nlarsen@myfamilyinc.com At Ancestry/MyFamily.com
Rob Reiser reiser@learningfamily.com Writing sci-fi in CA.
Dave Ries At the ABC Authority
Paul Roper paulroper@attbi.com Looking for a new gig
Tom Sanders tsanders@novell.com Project Manager at Novell
Mike Tingey tingey@dharbor.com CTO at Digital Harbor
Barry Watts barry@theWatts.net Software Engineer at Clearstone (doing contract for LDS Church)

WordPerfect for Macintosh - Marketing

Roger Bell rbell@airelink.net No longer at Sorenson, looking for a new gig.
Heather Boyer At Verio
Dave Harding dharding@verio.net At Verio

WordPerfect for Macintosh - Testing

Cordell Bourne dcbourne@msn.com Testing Mgr. at SCT (Campus Pipeline)
Kevin Carter kcarter@adobe.com At Adobe
Doug Cottle Doug.Cottle@nc.drsolomon.com At Dr. Solomon in NC
Rick Fogle a-rfogle@microsoft.com At Micro$oft in Redmond, WA
Greg Fox grfox@cisco.com Living in Provo Commuting to Cisco in California.
Brenda Hales brenda_hales@intuit.com QA Engineer At Intuit (Orem)
Lance Helsten c-hlf1.math.utah.edu At Utah State in Logan
Trent Himes Unknown
Lane Johnson Unknown
Fred Kesler fredke@earthlink.net At Microsoft
Jeff Kindt jeffkindt@yahoo.com At Rational
Kirk Lee kirk_lee@intuit.com El Jefe de la Calidad at Intuit
Ron Lowe rlowe@fonix.com At Fonix
Marty Mankins megafone@ix.netcom.com Unknown
Brian Marantz brianma@microsoft.com At Microsoft
John McCoy bones@xmission.com Tester at Saffire
Robert Poole rpoole@managedobjects.com At Managed Objects
John Renstrom JohnRen@saffire.com
John Renstrom JohnRenstrom@hotmail.com
Mitch Stevens Mitch.Stevens@HeadgateStudios.com
Marsha Terry mt@solartj.us At Intuit (Orem)
Steve Trottier strottier@novell.com DirXML Developer at Novell
Ed Watts ewatts@usfamily.net Medical Translator In Minnesota
Patty Hurtado pattysteal@yahoo.com Unknown
Pete Widtfeldt Pete@AirSwitch.net
Eric Young eric@youngcreative.com Copywriter at GSW in Columbus, OH

WordPerfect Presentations

Herb Derby derby@cs.cmu.edu 4th yr. Ph.D. CS candidate At CMU.
John Frederickson johnfred.1@email.com Developer at Fonix
Stephen Humphrey stephen@humphrey.net Unknown
Jeff Looman jeff@looman.org At Cemaphore
Burton Perkins burton@bperkins.net El Jefe at Intuit (Orem)
Dana Rees dana@dieselsmoke.net Developer at Fonix
Neal Williams neal@corda.com Founder & CEO Of Corda Technologies

PerfectFit (Windows Shared Code)

Richard Adams rtadams@itsnet.com Unknown
Tom Creighton tcreighton@itsnet.com At epixtech.
Gordon Gudmundson gdgudmun@dharbor.com Developer at Digital Harbor


Greg Bee gbee@itsnet.com Groupwise Testing at Novell
Jim Caldwell jimc@citrix.com At Citrix
Dave Duncan dave@duncans.org At Intuit (Orem).
Walter Holladay walter@holladays.org Unknown
Moray King Unknown
Chad Leigh chad@pengar.com At Pengar Enterprises, Inc.
Robert Newcomb At Tenfold
Arn Perkins At NextPage
Art Purcell apurcell@novell.com In GroupWise at Novell
Robert Stromberg At ProSoft
Randy Waki Unknown (Lucas Studios?)

Cornerstone/Core Tech

Richard Barton bartonr@fonix.com At Fonix
Tom Caldwell At Novell
Julian Critchfield jcritchfield@epixtech.com VP of Development at epixtech.
Hank Davidson hank@davidson.net At Intuit (Orem)
Doug Earl doug@SignificantDigital.com Custom Contract Coding
Mike Earl michael.earl@landesk.com At LanDesk Software
Mark Hamilton markhamilton1@mac.com At MyFamily/Ancestry
Seth Leigh seth@pengar.com Unknown
Gene Mahalko mahalko@cs.und.edu At the University of North Dakota
Harry Mahoney hmahoney@mac.com At Fonix
Kevin McCoy kevin@significantdigital.com At Fonix
Dave Merrill dmerrill@hotmail.com Unknown
Craig Moe moec@fonix.com At Fonix
Randy Moe rmoe@mindspring.com
Randy Moe rmoe@xmission.com
Boyd Parkinson boyd@significantdigital.com Floating
Dan Poppelaars dpop@infospace.com At Infospace - (the final frontier...)
Steve Reiser steve@justourfriends.com At Altirus
Brian Roelofs broelofs@earthlink.net Utah Ski Patrol at Last Report
Mike Scalora mscalora@scarynet.com At Intuit (Orem)
Alan Smoot alan@dharbor.com El Jefe at Digital Harbor
Jeff Wilson jrwilson@mindless.com
Jeff Wilson WilsonJR@LDSChurch.org At the LDS Church
Debbie Wright dwright@Tomax.com At Tomax in SLC

WordPerfect for Windows & DOS

Alan Brown abrown@byu.net At Learnframe
Alan Landes ajlandes@hotmail.com At Epixtech
Joe Martel joe@martel.org At Epixtech
Derrick Shaedel Software Engineer at Corda Technologies
Dale Taylor dale.t.taylor@intel.com

Unix Marketing/Strategic Relations

Scott Worthington slw@rsglaw.com Now practicing law (until he gets it right) at Robinson, Seiler & Glazier.
Scott Worthington slworthington@msn.com Now practicing law (until he gets it right) at Robinson, Seiler & Glazier.

Other Former Employees

Todd Ashman tashman@imall.com
Mike Bird At Fonix
Jerome Broekhuijsen Jerome@fonix.com Sailing
Jerome Broekhuijsen Jerome@YoSemiTek.com Floating
Mike Burton michael@digital-photography.com Proprietor Of Digitography
Gary Gibb At Ancestry/MyFamily
Jeff Hanson jhanson@novell.com At Novell
Mike Hendriksen Floating
Jeff Heuer JHeuer7@aol.com
Jeff Heuer JHeuer@fonix.com
Lynn LeBaron lynn@lebaron.org Free Agent
Lynn LeBaron lynn@significantdigital.com Floating
Steve Moran Floating
Mark Munz mark@unmarked.com At Intuit (Orem)
Mark Munz mark_munz@intuit.com At Intuit (Orem)
Don Sorensen donso@aol.com On his own.
Ed Stevens ed_stevens@intuit.com At Intuit (Orem)

Lost & Found Department (Where is...?)

Jay Kint jay@burgoyne.com Unknown
Steve Poulson At Single Track - Sony Games
Brad Tolman Unknown
Want to be added to the list? Send your name, E-Mail address, Web Page URL (if available), and which area under which you wish to be listed to Gary Ashcraft. If you wish to be added to a new category, moved to another category, or would like to be removed from this list, just let me know.

Return to Gary's Home Page